week 13: sick, again

Getting my butt to the Monday workout was a bit of a challenge but I managed to do it. It’s not motivation, it’s determination and dedication. And the workout was a killer but as it turns out, I started feeling sick on Tuesday morning. I still went to cardio that evening though since it’s the dance class I love and have so much fun in.

Tuesday night my feeling worsened and it was full on bad on Wednesday morning (and I had a mandatory lecture that started at 8:30 am). I didn’t feel good at all for a few days so I didn’t go to the gym. Recovering is important and recovering from being sick is even more important. Obviously. So I didn’t dare to try and workout while my nose was still all snotty and when I’ve been coughing up all sorts of disgusting stuff from my throat. I know, I create such a lovely, appealing images in your minds and I apologise for that…

All week I really wished I were better so that I could go and work my body out since I’ve been doing so well lately. I’ve got so much stronger and that’s motivating me to recover (as fast as possible, please!) and hopefully just get back on track right when I feel better. And I started feeling lots better on Saturday and on Sunday I was already really craving to go work out but I decided to make myself rest for the whole day in order to make sure that my body was totally, completely healed and that my immune system had a bit of time to breathe before I started stressing out my muscles again.

P.S. I know, the images I add to my blog posts are pretty random and SO summery but I’m really, really, really anxious to get to experience some summer weather (we haven’t this far up North but everyone else has). AND I’ve also got lots of really exciting things planned for my blog cause I’m gonna expand it into more than just weekly updates and hopefully write posts that you guys want to read! You all should definitely know that I REALLY appreciate it when you read my posts and I love you. You help me stay inspired and motivated and I want to give that back to others as well so stay tuned for all sorts of excitement!

 

Any thoughts or comments? I'd love to hear from you!

