week 9: diet from hell but still stronger

I didn’t eat well this week. Or I mean, healthy. Mostly I rested. It was the week of our winter break and I didn’t really have any solid plans (like traveling or working) so I ended up relaxing most the week. But I did feel a sudden rush of motivation on Friday and ended up going to a strength training class (which I felt so happy about).

I still felt a bit sore on Sunday (from that class on Friday) but decided to go to another strength training class and I worked out really hard. I used heavier weights and I’m so proud of myself for being able to do that. It’s an obvious indication that I’ve got a lot stronger than I was 2 months ago. Fitness is so rewarding, you get what you put it.

This is the shortest little post ever but obviously it’s coming weeks late (I’ve been sorta busy but I’m still trying to keep you guys updated!).

Any thoughts or comments? I'd love to hear from you!

