week 8: getting back on track

This week started out great. I ate super healthy (mostly 80 and very little of the 20) and Tuesday’s cardio felt so amazing after a week and a half of not doing it. Exhausting myself and making my heart rate go up just felt soooooooooo wonderful!

After Friday morning’s kickboxing, I was totally dead. It completely kicked my butt, my arms were so tired that I couldn’t lift them up anymore (I REALLY pushed to use all of my force on the boxing bags). So of course Saturday my arms were sore in spots that I didn’t know could be sore. On the bright side though, I’m starting to get visible biceps (when I flex). I know I’ve got stronger over the past 8 weeks and it makes me so happy to be feeling it.

Saturday I felt too sore to make it to the gym and on Sunday I just didn’t want to go, but I did and I really pushed myself at the workout again. I felt like I’m ready to take heavier weights to lift which makes me so happy to know that I am improving and getting a lot stronger than I was 8 weeks ago. (I was so sore the next day after working really hard on Sunday… And that made me even prouder.)

It’s so wonderful to know that you’re improving and getting stronger and doing better. And at this point, I’m paying more attention to my strength and how I feel than taking my weight or even tracking my weight. Screw the scale, right?

Any thoughts or comments? I'd love to hear from you!

