week 7: sick and tired (for the most part)

Beginning of this week was not good. At all. I felt horrible, my throat hurt so much that I couldn’t swallow, and I spent my Monday at the doctor’s and at the lab (mostly waiting for them to take a throat swab to figure out what exactly was in there).

Needless to say I didn’t work out. Or move much the beginning of the week. I didn’t watch my macros or eating very clean (I had cookies to console myself) and I just lay in bed most of the week.

Towards the end I started feeling somewhat better so on Friday when I felt pretty normal, I did go to kickboxing. And that was the only thing I did all of this week. But it’s so much better than nothing, right?

The weekend I just rested more since I still felt really weak and really, really sore (more than usual). I just wanted to make sure I’d be healthy for week 8 and not have to lay in bed for another week. It gets really boring and I craved working out when I was sick. I missed feeling great about myself.

Any thoughts or comments? I'd love to hear from you!

