week 4: this is when I started to crave working out…

Monday I was really busy so I has another designated rest day (that made it 3 rest days in a row) and I felt really, really bad. I really, really, really wanted to go and move my body but I held on to my plan. I was just quite surprised that I wanted to work out so much; was my body getting really into it now? It made me really happy (even when I felt super bad).

Tuesday morning the alarm went off at 7:40 so I could make it to the astanga yoga class that started this week (8:30 till 9:45 every Tuesday morning for the next 10 weeks). I so did not want to get out of bed and go but I forced myself to and the class was completely amazing, I felt so wonderful during and after it. And I went to the gym again for some cardio later on Tuesday so I sort of had two workouts that day. Sort of.

Thursday I went to a class that was half boxing and half strength training and I had a lot of fun there as well. It’s amazing that I’m really enjoying working out and it doesn’t feel like a chore at all. I want to get stronger.

The rest of the week was just as great as Tuesday was for me. I started my kickboxing class on Friday morning as well and it was so, so tough but it was also so much fun and I enjoyed it, all 75 minutes of it. I’m super happy that the next 4 Fridays I get to go practice kickboxing some more.

On Sunday I went to a workout class with dumbbells and I used heavier weights that I have ever used and it felt so great. I completely exhausted my muscles to the point where they were shaking while we were doing some of the moves but I pushed myself through the mental thought of “I can’t do any more reps” and I completed all the reps. I felt so, so proud. I can do this and I have gotten stronger and I will keep getting stronger.

It was really motivating to feel stronger. And this is the time where people say that you can tell that your body is getting stronger and that it’s changing. I’m not totally sure if I look much leaner than I was 4 weeks ago, but I am sure that my stomach has got a bit flatter and my muscles have got stronger. And if I keep this up and keep keeping this up, I’ll see more defined physical changes in another 4 weeks for sure.

Any thoughts or comments? I'd love to hear from you!

