week 3: 3 instead of 4

The first half of this week I was so sore from the last workout from last week. My biceps stopped being sore on Thursday and before that, it was actually difficult to extend my arms all the way. I really, really felt my arms and I felt quite proud that I had pushed myself that hard the previous Sunday. And proud because I know I’m getting a lot stronger with every single work out.

This week I needed more motivation to get my butt to the gym. And I went only 3 times (instead of my aim, going 4 times) but I felt like I really needed another rest day since I traveled a bit to my grandparents during the weekend so that caused me to be busy. I went on a really long walk on my planned rest day (Saturday) and then I felt too tired on Sunday and my body craved rest so I let myself have it.

So I tried my best and I’m proud that I kept going all week. I kept trying so that’s already more than enough. I know I’m already getting stronger than I was a few weeks ago and that’s really encouraging for me. It’s still more difficult on some days and less difficult on others.

Any thoughts or comments? I'd love to hear from you!

